Week 5

There is seriously no point in writing this entry because Week 5 SUCKED! I didn’t even check my weight because I don’t want to know. In Weight Watchers, you can use a “No Weigh-In” pass if you don’t want to weigh-in so today is my No Weigh-In pass week.

Everything was going pretty good. I ate good on Friday and Saturday, drank 2 bottles of water, and ate at least 3 veggies/fruits. But Sunday was the Superbowl. And you have to understand that we are a football family. I am the biggest woman football fan you will ever meet.

Seriously. I’m like a guy.

I spend my Sundays camped out in front of the TV watching pre-game shows, post-game shows, and all the games in between. When we had cable, I turned on ESPN at 6 p.m. and watched all the pre-game shows until MNF. I play Fantasy Football and am a monster with football picks.

Honestly, I’m like a man’s dream girl.

Anyway, so we love us some football. Superbowl = biggest football game of the year. Superbowl = food. Superbowl = lots and lots and LOTS of food.

We had:
– 105 Chick-Fil-A chicken nuggets
– Mom’s Super Special Super Secret beans
– Mom’s Super Special Super Secret potato salad
– 3 different kinds of chips
– Dozens upon dozens of cookies
– Cookie cake
– Small tray of Chick-Fil-A brownies (they came for free since we ordered online!)
– Drinks (just soda; we’re not a drinking family, especially since my grandfather used to be an alcoholic and aside from Mom and me, everyone was driving themselves home)

Needless to say, it was terrible. I did manage to do 60 minutes on the elliptical and finish 2 bottles of water beforehand. I didn’t eat too bad at the Superbowl. It was fairly normal.

But then, nobody took home the desserts. We were left with probably 20 or so cookies, most of the brownies, and most of the cookie cake. So it’s been a rough week where all my good intentions flew out the window.

Blegh. Blegh. Blegh.

Bad week. Terrible week. I so wish I could show up at Anisah’s wedding as a svelte and slim 110-pounder but that’s not gonna happen. I will be happy at 140. But I keep sabotaging every weight loss effort.

Tomorrow starts a new week. Time for some goals.

Goals for Week 6 (Feb. 6 – Feb. 13):
– Exercise for at least 30 minutes every day
– Drink 2 bottles of water every day
– 3 servings of fruits/veggies, every day

Wish me luck!

One Response to “Week 5”

  1. Joans Weight Loss Story Says:

    Hello,
    Cool blog, I just found it and I’m already a fan
    I hope it’s not too brash but I have just started documenting
    my own weight loss(I shed 30 pounds in a month, so not bad
    , and I was curious if you could post
    the weight loss plan I used for your blog readers.
    My latest post is
    rapid weight loss diet
    If you would be willing to do a link exchange
    that would be excellent since I want to share my weight loss success
    with as many people as possible. If I can lose that much weight then
    any one can. Whatever you do, don’t give up and you WILL
    meet all your weight loss goals!
    with kind regards,
    Joan

Leave a comment