I GOT THE JOB!!!

Yayyyy! I got The Call yesterday at 10:30 a.m. and boy was I ever happy! I actually pysched myself out saying that I probably wouldn’t get the call and to move on. It’s my way of dealing with things. It works for me.

So, I don’t exactly know if I’m going to be in infants or toddlers but both ages are my favorites so yay! As long as I’m not with the two-year-olds or VPK kids, I’m good. 🙂

The first week is kinda weird. On Monday and Tuesday, I’ll go in for 3 hours where I’ll be with the kids and be observed. I guess this is to make sure you have a good rapport with the kids and aren’t prone to beatings. Monday, I’ll go from 2 p.m. – 5 p.m. and on Tuesday, I’ll go from 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. Wednesday, I have orientation from 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. in their main office and then Thursday, I go back to the main office to sign papers and the like. I think I also get fingerprinted and take a drug test that day, too. I’m not sure, though. And Friday I’ll start my regular hours, 12 p.m. – 6 p.m.

But…

I GOT THE JOB!!!

I am so, so, so happy. My bank account won’t be in the red anymore! I can actually pay more than the minimum balance on my credit cards! I can help Mom out with rent and actually have my own phone plan! I can pay for school! Oh, and the most important: I can get my hair done!!! Yay!

One Response to “I GOT THE JOB!!!”

  1. shalay Says:

    Congrats! That is awesome! I know the feeling, I actually just got a job that I was praying for last week, too! And oh, I hear you on getting the hair done!

    Stop by my blog sometime soon, I tagged you!

Leave a Reply

