There’s an EGG in my THROAT…

Today I woke up with an egg in my throat. Well, I think it’s an egg. Everytime I swallow, I feel like there’s an egg blocking my spit.

Yesterday, my throat was scratchy and I told one of my babies in a very sweet tone, “If I get a sore throat, you’re in big trouble.” And she then proceeded to wipe her snotty nose on my collar.

Ah, the joys of infants. You just gotta love ’em.

So, since I started my job 4 weeks ago, I got my version of the flu (starts with a sore throat then merges into a stuffed-up nose, losing my voice, and a cough and lasts about a week) which I got after my 2nd week. Last Sunday, I managed to catch the 24-hour virus that’s floating around (my mom, in turn, got it the same day FOUR people at my work were out sick with the virus. Um, I’m sorry?). That was terrible. I wanted to die.

So now I’m sitting here with yet another sore throat. I just want to crawl back into bed and sleep for the rest of the day. But, no. I have work for 6 hours and then a 2-and-a-half hour training class afterward (and the only way to get out of it is death).

So I just have to suck it up and deal. And hopefully, if I pray hard enough, this sore throat will be gone tomorrow. God, I hope so.

Leave a Reply

