It was inevitable

Yesterday, I told a coworker of mine that I thought I was getting a sore throat last week but it went away.

And lo and behold, what decides to come back later that day? You’ve got it. A sore throat. And it brought it’s friend, Stuffy Nose, with him. Blegh.

I knew it was inevitable. Preschools are notorious for germs and even though I wash my hands religiously, I guess my immune system hasn’t built itself up yet.

When I started working at my old preschool, I got sick within the first week and even though I worked there for 10 months, I was out of daycare for almost a year so I guess my immune system got bad again. My mom, who worked in daycare for 17 years before leaving, can’t even remember the last time she had a sore throat (besides this time now, I had one in September), a cold (December 2007 for about SIX WEEKS! I was convinced I had bronchitis), or a stuffed nose (I have one now, and I had one in September). Lucky duck.

Needless to say, all I want right now is some vanilla bean ice cream. Mmm.

Leave a Reply

