Save yo drama for yo momma

So Friday, February 13th, I “officially” started my new job. I had gone for assessments on Monday and Tuesday for 3 hours each and orientation on Wednesday and Thursday at their headquarters.

So this past week was my first full week. And I just have to say I. . .

LOVE IT!

I love it, love it, love it. I really, really hope I don’t look back at this post in 3 months and shake my head at my stupidity. 😉

The job is great. I’m usually hanging out with scrumptious babies or energetic toddlers. And they are all so cute and so adorable and so much fun! I have a blast.

But the drama? Oh. My. God. It’s just insane.

Here’s the run-down (using popular celebrity baby’s names! Booya!)

  • Suri doesn’t like Harlow. Harlow doesn’t like Suri. They had a blow-up sometime before I started and wowza, the tension between the two is amazing.
  • Since Harlow doesn’t like Suri, neither does Violet. Harlow and Violet are tight, yo.
  • And then there’s Shiloh. Well, Suri doesn’t like Shiloh for some reason. I don’t know why. But Violet and Honor love Shiloh. Shiloh is so nice to them and even brings them breakfast in the morning!
  • And Violet and Honor also don’t really like Stella because of the way she runs her classroom (personally, I don’t see anything wrong with it).

I think that’s the run-down. Got all that? Man. It’s just insane. Drama, drama, drama. And here I thought I left high school! All I know is this: I like everyone. I made a mistake at my former job getting involved in the drama and telling people when other people said things about them (not my brightest moment, I know) and not liking other people because of what people said about them. But I’m not doing that here. Until you do something against me or I see you do something stupid with the kids, I’m fine with you. We’re pals, buddies, the whole she-bang. And I’m not getting involved in your drama. Save it for yo momma, ‘kay?

In other news, still no computer. Blegh. I had a dream that my old one started working but in my dream I knew I was having a dream about it. How weird is that? But I get paid on Friday so I’m probably going to head on over to Aaron’s next Saturday and get my brother to sell me a computer. I guess. I need one. The sad news is that I had tons and tons of documents saved and even 2 scholarship essays saved that I didn’t back up so those are all probably lost.

So sad.

Anyway, today is Anisah’s bridal shower so I must quickly get all my work done here so I can get ready and celebrate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

