His own fault

Well, he’s done it again. Yesterday, I received a message from my uncle on Facebook letting me know that my dad had been arrested. This is his FIFTH arrest. It may not seem like a lot when you think of other repeat offenders but this is my dad, so, yeah, it’s a lot to me.

All I could read from the PCSO’s website was he was arrested for domestic battery which means he probably did something to his girlfriend, Sindy. In April of 2007 they were both arrested for domestic battery (ironically, my dad’s was a felony and her’s was a misdemeanor).

I’m not surprised at the charge. He has a really bad temper that he doesn’t seem to know how to control. I can’t tell you how many things he ruined because of his bad temper. I know he put a hole in our wall once and he broke my mom’s glasses. I remember sitting at our kitchen table when I was maybe 6 and my mom was cooking dinner. My dad got mad about something and he actually put a knife up to her neck – in front of his young daughter! I’ve never forgotten that.

So, his bail is set at $25,000 which is muchhh more than his other bail’s have been set at. His other’s have been $500 or $0. So I think he’ll be enjoying a nice, long visit in jail. Plus, he hit the only woman who would bail him out.

He’s an idiot.
He’s a loser.
I hate him.
I love him.
He’s my dad.

Why couldn’t I get one of those sweater-vest wearing, overprotective, dorky fathers? One who could hold a steady job and love me without string attached?

Well, we can’t always get what we want, right?

Leave a Reply

