Overthinking

I decided to give a little update. As you can see, I made a new banner. You like? It’s a daisy. I’ve realized that I like daisies as well as tulips so now I’m in a conundrum for my future wedding. I thought it was going to be tuliped-themed but daisies are quite gorgeous as well. Hm.

My nephew is turning 7 weeks old this week!
jovannys-so-cute-5-weeks

This is him on Halloween night. Yes, he’s a looker, all right. He is such a good, sweet baby. Mark and Jenny are adjusting to having this little guy remarkably! He’s an amazing little guy with such a sweet aura to him. He’s a go-with-the-flow type of baby. It makes me want to go out and have one of my own! (But I won’t. I promise. Not ’til I’m married and responsible and all that jazz)

I’ll probably do my Final Internship, Take 2 in Hillsborough County.
I met with the main internship advisor on Friday, October 31st and gave her my story. She suggested taking an “Incomplete” for the class and doing my internship in Hillsborough County, mainly a Town-and-Country school. It would be annoying driving to and from Tampa everyday but if it gets me a good teacher and a good internship, I’m all for it.

I’ve really been doubting finishing my degree in teaching. I mean, I should be able to finish this internship no matter how bad the teachers treat me. I should be able to fit in easily and do my lessons with ease and I wasn’t able to. Is what I think I should be doing something I shouldn’t be doing? Am I wasting my time? I’m just so discouraged and I’d like some answers. I figure if it’s not meant to be, then God will close the door. He’ll show me in His way what I need to be doing.

In all honesty, I knew teaching would be a temporary career for me. My real passion is writing and the plan God has for me is in that industry. I know this. I feel God calling me to a life of ministry of writing. Everyone I talk to says I have a “gift” for writing and there are so many book ideas swirling around in my brain all the time. Whether it’s through fictional stories or real-life self-help, it’s up to God. Obviously, I want to do His will because mine pales in comparison to His. His plans are so magnificent and amazing that it would be nuts not to want His will over mine.

How many times can I use a “No Weigh-In Pass” in Weight Watchers?
I think I’ve used these passes for the past couple of months. I don’t know what it is but my desire to be healthy and skinny has fallen to the wayside. You’d think I’d have enough motivation from my mom. She lost 80 lbs and became a Lifetime Member a few weeks ago. EIGHTY POUNDS! That’s the size of some fourth-graders. All I need to lose is about thirty. I can’t even manage to lose five.

I need to find someplace to get the desire back. Maybe taking disgusting pictures of my belly and arms. I don’t know. I also need to find exercise that I enjoy doing. My mom LOVES to run. I mean, she loves it. Me? Not so much. I have an allergic reaction to it. You know, I get sweaty and out of breath and cramps… It’s just not a very good situation. I like strength-training and I like Pilates and yoga (I lovvvve yoga!). The problem with yoga is that you don’t get a lot of exercise points. You get maybe 2 points for half an hour (whereas running for a half-hour gets you 4+ points). But shouldn’t exercise be about more than points? I guess so. I’m still waiting to see it that way. I also don’t mind walking. It’s a good way to clear the mind and it doesn’t hurt me so much. 😉

I need to find the desire. I’m officially 4 pounds heavier than I was when I started in May 2007. Um… I guess I should write a *Results not typical disclaimer on that.

(Whoops! I need to write a few words. As I clicked to publish this point, my word count was at 666 words. Not a good sign. Whew! 723 words!)

Leave a Reply

