Exhaustion

So after 3 weeks of internship, exhaustion is setting in. I’m getting about 6 hours of sleep a night. I’m not tired at school. I’m very pumped up and excited at school but when I come home, all I want to do is sleep. I wasn’t tired for my first few weeks of internship but now it seems like I’m struggling to keep my eyes open all the time now.

It’s way more than being just tired. It’s exhaustion. I’ve never been this exhausted in my entire life. Tonight, I took a 4-hour nap and I would’ve slept longer if my mom hadn’t woken me up!

I couldn’t imagine doing this, my online class (which is soooo much work!), and have a job right now! We’re struggling financially BIG TIME but it’s only for a few more months and then I’ll be working (hopefully, as a classroom teacher!) and we’ll be fine.

For right now, I’m just going to try to get as much sleep as possible and take some vitamins!

Leave a Reply

