It starts tomorrow!

Yikes!

I start my Final Internship tomorrow. I really don’t know how the next 3 1/2 months are going to go. Am I going to be stressed and tired 24/7? Happy and excited 24/7? A mixture of both? It depends on my attitude.

I choose to have a good one.

I woke up today, excited to get my Final Internship started. I’ve never been excited to start an internship. The teachers I have this go around are exciting teachers. They are real people who are funny and don’t take their job too seriously. I love them already.

I need to be full-time teaching by October 6th. In the meantime, I’ll also have to complete an online class where I have to shadow a student using special services (luckily, I have one of those in my interning class!) and volunteer for 20 hours in a special education environment. That class will keep me busy. I’m completing the first module now and it’s a lot of work. :/

And I also have to get all my requirements done to graduate. I have to make sure my online portfolio is all up-to-date (it isn’t), finding a way to get ESOL hours, passing another professional exam, and trying to find a job for January.

It’s going to be a long, stressful, but extremely rewarding 3 1/2 months.

Kind of like teaching will be.

Leave a Reply

