Hallelujah, Your love never fades

Ah, I have another amazing God moment for you. It’s amazing how God works. He truly, unconditionally loves me.

Well, I was at church this morning and during the second song of worship, I just told God, “I’m just not feeling it today God. I’m not feeling You and I just feel weird.” This is during the song “Open the Eyes of My Heart”! How could I not “feel” God during a song like that? It’s one of the ultimate worship songs! After that song was finished, Pastor Danny came to the stage and, wow, it was like he knew exactly what was on my heart! (Seriously, I made sure I wasn’t wearing a teleprompter on my chest…) I don’t remember exactly what he said but it was perfect. He also invited people to come up to the front of the church and kneel.

The pressure I started feeling on my chest was crazy. I felt as if God picked up my hand and pulled me to my feet. I needed to kneel before the altar and worship Him. So I went and just bawled while I was kneeling. God was there, before me. It was exactly what I needed. Yet another reminder of how God loves me and cares for me. I didn’t deserve the reminder, but God gave it to me anyway.

He is amazing in His care for His children. He loves us unconditionally, even when we screw up time and time again. I’m amazed by Him every single day.

And Pastor Danny’s message was just as amazing! He spoke on Acts 4 and 5. Acts 4:32-37 tells the story of the church and how there was absolutely no greed (such a difference from today’s time!). He cross-referenced to 1 Timothy 6:17, which is a verse I had to write down because it was so perfect for what I’m dealing with now. It says, “Command those who are rich with things of this world not to be proud. Tell them to hope in God, not their uncertain riches. God richly gives us everything to enjoy.”

While I’m definitely not rich, I am so concerned with riches just the same. This verse can fit perfectly with people who are struggly financially. Don’t be concerned with your uncertain financial future. Yes, you may have to live simply and figure out how to pay your rent and electricity and still eat this month. But guess what? God is going to provide. He is going to give us everything we need. It may not be everything we want, but it will be everything we need.

God is good. All the time.

Leave a Reply

