Baby Shower!

Saturday was Jenny’s baby shower and it was a blast! She is so beautiful and BIG. I love it. The shower was a lot of fun, although there were only 4 people for Mark and a billion for Jenny. I’m not very happy with my family right now. Only two people had excuses: My grandma (who is currently going through chemo which just zaps all of her energy) and my grandpa (he has to take care of her)! Everyone else had no excuse. Ugh.

Anyway, we played fun baby shower games, like “How Big is Her Belly?” which I placed 2nd in.

We also played a trivia game which I placed 1st in. I swear, I’m way too good at baby stuff! 🙂

Jenny opened her presents. She now has enough onesies to last her for the first 3 months of little Jovanny’s life. She got some really cute items. Of course, I spoiled my soon-to-be nephew with tons of presents, as you saw in my previous post.

All in all, a great day. It was fun, and I didn’t think it would be. I thought I’d be uncomfortable but I wasn’t. Jenny makes pregnancy look beautiful. I know I won’t look half as good as she looks at 8 months pregnant!

Leave a Reply

