‘ello, there!

Ah, my first post! Feels like a brand-new beginning in the life of ME!

A little introduction on my life:

My name is Stephany. I’m 20 years old and I begin my final student teaching internship on September 2nd. I will be interning in a 4th-grade class where I teach math/social studies/science/health only. I really hope this goes well because I’m in a lot of doubt following my last internship. I had the worst cooperative teacher who had absolute ZERO creativity.

I live in central Florida with my mama. It’s just the two of us in our quaint apartment. I have an older brother, Mark, who is 21 years old. He lives with his girlfriend of almost 6 years, Jenny. And…Jenny is 8 months pregnant with my little nephew, Jovanny! I am so, so, so excited about being an aunt and have already spoiled him rotten with little gifts!

Little tidbits about me:

  • I have an awesome sense of humor and my middle name is sarcasm.
  • I struggle a lot with my faith and I question everything.
  • I love football! It’s my favorite sport and I basically become a zombie during the season. I watch all the games on Sunday and start my Mondays off at 6 p.m. with Monday Night Countdown, and then the game. I also play fantasy football with my brother, which is a blast.
  • I haven’t spoken to my father in over 8 months. He’s really done a number on me and has never made me feel special or loved.
  • My grandma has Stage III colon cancer right now and is undergoing chemotherapy. She goes every other week and is given the chemo for 3 days. It’s makes her super naseous and super tired. But she has a strong spirit and still remains the grandma I know and love.
  • I don’t handle criticism well.
  • I’m a Grammar-Nazi!

Hopefully, I can update this blog more than I’ve updated my other blogs! Toodles!

Leave a Reply

